First Day

New team – confidential. Need to keep a positive outlook. New schedule – midshift. I can live with it. New role – again it is confidential. But I will survive. Yes this is another new start for me and I’m the new team joiner once again. And though some people joke about this being the end of my career (I silently ask myself “what career?”) I will try everything I can to see things in a good light. I mean I definitely expect to learn. Judging from today, I know I will!

The atmosphere is okay (the work area is quite cold though) when I got here. It is not as daunting as I expected plus there are familiar faces – people I have worked with before. It is too early to say I like it here but what’s surprising is I actually do not hate it. I guess that’s a good start, right? We’ll see in a few days or weeks if this is going to change. Haha!

Leave a Reply

